Lost Things

img_1326

A place where I used to spend most of my childhood summers. It used to be connected to a pool.

img_4692

Swing set that my siblings and I used to play on. It is now moved away from the spot it once was close to the woods.

Basketball goal that my siblings and I used to shoot with. Now it is in pieces.

Basketball goal that my siblings and I used to shoot with. Now it is in pieces.

img_4672

Vines growing up an old horse fence and stuff stored in the barn.

An old car just gathering leaves, not bothered in being used.

An old car just gathering leaves, not bothered in being used.

img_4668

This old stable used to hold my grandfather’s horses. Now, it’s full of grass that probably reaches my height.

A pond that dried up after the hurricane.

A pond that dried up after the hurricane.

Carnations weathered away after the storm

Carnations weathered away after the storm

img_4690Each of these pictures exhibit things that have lost their purpose or their purpose was used for something else. These things exhibit the action of moving on from things–of letting go. What more is there to explain than that?

Leave a Reply

